Who's going to win the NFL rushing title in 2015?

Can DeMarco Murray become the NFL's first repeat rushing champion since LaDainian Tomlinson?


(Photos courtesy of the Dallas Cowboys & Kansas City Chiefs)

Talk of Fame Network

DeMarco Murray won the NFL rushing title last season by almost 500 yards.

But Murray gained those 1,8945 yards carrying the ball for the NFC East champion Dallas Cowboys and running behind three Pro Bowl blockers.

This season, Murray swaps his blue for green and the star on his helmet has been replaced by the wings of an eagle. In jumping to the Philadelphia Eagles in free agency, Murray became the first incumbent NFL rushing champion to change teams since “Bullet” Bill Dudley in 1947. Can Murray now become the NFL’s first rushing champion to repeat since LaDainian Tomlinson in 2006-7?

In this week’s Talk of Fame Network poll, we’re asking our readers and listeners to weigh in on his chances. Who will win the NFL rushing title in 2015? Murray? Or 2015 NFL runnerup LeVeon Bell of the Pittsburgh Steelers. How about Adrian Peterson, the 2012 rushing champ who returns from a year away with the Minnesota Vikings? How about Jamaal Charles of the Kansas City Chiefs, a two-time AFC rushing runnerup? Or Marshawn Lynch, the engine of back-to-back NFC champions in Seattle?

It’s your call. Vote now…

[socialpoll id="2279379"]