Hall has 113 candidates up for Class of 2015; here's the list

Talk of Fame Network

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Tuesday night announced its preliminary list of 113 candidates for election to the Class of 2015. The number will be cut to 25 semifinalists in November and then to 15 the following month. What follows is the Hall's list of 113 ex-players and coaches.

(First-year candidates are in bold)

QUARTERBACKS (4) -- Randall Cunningham, Rich Gannon, Phil Simms, Kurt Warner.

WIDE RECEIVERS (9) -- Tim Brown, Isaac Bruce, Gary Clark, Henry Ellard, Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, Sterling Sharpe, Jimmy Smith, Rod Smith.

TIGHT END (1) -- Mark Bavaro.

RUNNING BACKS (14) -- Shaun Alexander, Ottis Anderson, Tiki Barber, Jerome Bettis, Roger Craig, Stephen Davis, Terrell Davis, Eddie George, Priest Holmes, Edgerrin James, Darryl Johnston, Jamal Lewis, Herschel Walker. Ricky Watters.

OFFENSIVE LINEMEN (23) -- Willie Anderson (T), Tony Boselli (T), Jeff Bostic (C), Lomas Brown (T), Jim Covert (T), Bill Fralic (G/T), Jay Hilgenberg (C), Chris Hinton (G/T), Kent Hull (C), Joe Jacoby (T), Jon Jansen (T), Mike Kenn (T), Jim Lachey (T), Kevin Mawae (C/G), Mark May (G/T/C), Tom Nalen (C), Nate Newton (G), Orlando Pace (T), Chris Samuels (T), Mark Schlereth (G), Will Shields (G), Tra Thomas (T), Steve Wisniewski (G).

DEFENSIVE LINEMEN (12) -- Al "Bubba" Baker (DE), Jerome Brown (DT), Carl Hairston (DE/DT), Charles Haley (DE/LB), Jevon Kearse (DE), Dexter Manley (DE), Charles Mann (DE), Steve McMichael (DT/NT), Fred Smerlas (NT), Greg Townsend (DE), Ted Washington (DT/NT), Bryant Young (DE).

LINEBACKERS (13) -- Cornelius Bennett, Tedy Bruschi, Kevin Greene, Ken Harvey, Clay Matthews, Willie McGinest, Karl Mecklenburg, Matt Millen, Sam Mills, Junior Seau, Chris Spielman, Darryl Talley, Zach Thomas.

DEFENSIVE BACKS (16) -- Eric Allen (CB), Steve Atwater (S), Joey Browner (S), LeRoy Butler (S), Thomas Everett (S), Rodney Harrison (S), Ty Law (CB), Albert Lewis (CB), John Lynch (S), Terry McDaniel (CB), Tim McDonald (S), Frank Minnifield (CB), Shawn Springs (CB), Troy Vincent (CB/S), Everson Walls (CB), Darren Woodson (S).

KICKERS AND PUNTERS (5) -- Morten Andersen (K), Gary Anderson (K), Jason Elam (K), Sean Landeta (P), Nick Lowery (K).

SPECIAL TEAMS/ POSITION PLAYERS (2) -- Brian Mitchell (RB/PR/KR), Steve Tasker (WR).

COACHES (14) -- Don Coryell, Bill Cowher, Tony Dungy, Tom Flores, Mike Holmgren, Jimmy Johnson, Chuck Knox, Buddy Parker, Richie Petitbon, Dan Reeves, Lou Saban, Marty Schottenheimer, Clark Shaughnessy, Dick Vermeil.

Seau celebrates

Photo Courtesy of San Diego Chargers