CFB bowl sites set through 2026

CFP executive director Bill Hancock (left) awards the trophy to Alabama Crimson Tide head coach Nick Saban after defeating the Georgia Bulldogs 26-23 in overtime in the 2018 CFP national championship college football game at Mercedes-Benz Stadium.Photo: Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

--- ---

The College Football Playoff has firmed up its bowl rotation for the next eight years.

The organization extended agreements with three bowls -- the Cotton, Fiesta and Peach -- that will run through 2026, CFP executive director Bill Hancock announced Friday.

"These bowl games have provided a quality experience for the student-athletes and fans for many years, including the first four seasons of the CFP, and we know that will continue," said Hancock in a statement. "The communities of greater Dallas, Phoenix and Atlanta have fully embraced the opportunity to be a part of this very popular event and to showcase the unique opportunities they offer to visitors."

The national semifinal sites are now set for the next eight seasons, starting with the Cotton Bowl and Orange Bowl playing host in 2018-19. The championship game will be held at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif.

The schedule through 2026 is as follows, with the site of the title games still to be determined in 2025 and 2026. Championship games are in parenthesis:

--2018-19: Cotton and Orange Bowls (Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara)

--2019-20: Fiesta and Peach Bowls (Mercedes-Benz Superdome, Louisiana)

--2020-21: Rose and Sugar Bowls (Hard Rock Stadium, Miami)

--2021-22: Cotton and Orange Bowls (Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis)

--2022-23: Fiesta and Peach Bowls (Los Angeles Stadium at Hollywood Park)

--2023-24: Rose and Sugar Bowls (NRG Stadium, Houston)

--2024-25: Cotton and Orange Bowls (TBA)

--2025-26: Fiesta and Peach Bowls (TBA)