Chiefs Open 2019 Training Camp in St. Joseph July 27

Jul 29, 2018; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes (15) signs autographs for fans after training camp at Missouri Western State University.© Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

Chiefs will hold 15 practices open to the public during training camp, which runs July 27 through Aug. 15

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -- The Chiefs officially open their 2019 training camp July 27 with the first practice open to the public on the campus Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Missouri.

The first practice starts at 3:30 p.m. on Saturday, July 27. Admission for the opening practice is $5, and a team autograph sessions takes place after the workout.

Camp breaks on Thursday, Aug. 15 with a 8:15 a.m. workout and the club's annual Military Appreciation Day.

Rookies, quarterbacks and players returning from injuries report on Tuesday, July 23 for a three-day minicamp starting on July 24. Those practices are close to the public. Veterans report to training camp on Friday, July 26.

Any practice moved indoors because of inclement weather or poor field conditions is closed to the public. The team often practices in the rain, but does move indoors if lightning is in the area. All times are subject to change, with the club making announcements on their social media channels.

Outdoor practices are free of charge unless noted below. Missouri Western charges a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day.

The complete schedule, including team autograph sessions, is as follows:

  • 3:30 p.m., Saturday, July 27
    $5 admission fee
    Team autograph session

  • 8:15 a.m., Sunday, July 28
    Team autograph session
    Season Ticket Member Day

  • 8:15 a.m., Monday, July 29
    Autographs: linebackers

  • 8:15 a.m., Tuesday, July 30
    Autographs: defensive backs

  • 9:15 a.m., Wednesday, July 31
    Autographs: wide receivers and tight ends

  • 8:15 a.m., Friday, Aug. 2
    Team autograph session
    Chiefs Alumni Day
    Gatorade Junior Camp

  • 8:15 a.m., Saturday, Aug. 3
    $5 admission
    Team autograph session
    Family Fun Day

  • 8:15 am., Sunday, Aug. 4
    Team autograph session
    Season Ticket Member Day

  • 9:15 a.m., Monday, Aug. 5
    Autographs: offensive line and defensive line

  • 8:15 a.m. Wednesday, Aug. 7
    Autographs: quarterbacks, running backs and specialists

  • 8:15 a.m., Thursday, Aug. 8
    Autographs: linebackers

  • Aug. 10
    Preseason game against the Cincinnati Bengals at Arrowhead Stadium

  • 8:15 a.m., Monday, Aug. 12
    Autographs: defensive backs

  • 8:15 a.m., Tuesday Aug. 13
    Autographs: wide receivers and tight ends

  • 8:15 a.m., Wednesday, Aug. 14
    Autographs: offensive line and defensive line

  • 8:15 a.m., Thursday, Aug. 15
    Military Appreciation Day
    Final training camp practice

  • Aug. 17
    Preseason game at the Pittsburgh Steelers

Practices starting at 8:15 a.m. typically run approximately two hours and 40 minutes and contain a mixture of position drills, installation periods and brief scrimmages. Practices starting at 9:15 a.m. Typically run about an hour an 40 minutes and feature more team scrimmage periods.

Comments