Around the NFL writers voted Patrick Mahomes as their midseason prediction for both MVP and Offensive Player of the Year. The Chiefs received one vote for Super Bowl champions.

The club also received six votes for winning the AFC. The Patriots received eight votes, perhaps surprisingly followed by the Los Angeles Chargers with six votes.

My votes for midseason awards and playoff teams:
Most Valuable Player: Patrick Mahomes
Offensive Player of the Year: Patrick Mahomes
Defensive Player of the Year: Aaron Donald
Offensive Rookie of the Year: Saquon Barkley
Defensive Rookie of the Year: Derwin James
Comeback Player of the Year: Andrew Luck
Coach of the Year: Andy Reid
AFC Division Champions: New England, Pittsburgh, Houston, Kansas City
AFC Wild Cards: Los Angeles and Baltimore
NFC Division Champions: Washington, Green Bay, New Orleans, Los Angeles
NFC Wild Cards: Carolina and Minnesota
Super Bowl: Rams over Chiefs